海尔运用 RAIN RFID 实现流程自动化并改进制造过程

海尔洗衣机工厂通过使用 Impinj 平台,实现了几乎 100% 的交付准确率

在全球范围提升准确率和效率

作为中国家电巨头,海尔将产品远销世界各地,这就要求其在订单分离和追踪方面具有较高的准确性。 海尔通过使用 RAIN RFID 技术和 Impinj 平台对洗衣机进行追踪,确保准确高效地交付成品。

  • 提高仓库发货和装货的准确性。
  • 利用无纸化工艺,既减轻了环境压力,又节省了劳动力
  • 限制扫描误差,提高从码头出货到最终客户流程的准确性
海尔-客户-案例-图像-1-(1).jpg
 

RAIN RFID 技术确保准确的资产追踪

海尔设计、制造和销售各种家用电器,包括洗衣机在内。 作为全球最大洗衣机制造商之一,海尔每年向全球客户运送数以百万计的家用电器。 运输失误,尤其是国际运输失误,可能会造成巨大损失。 过去海尔依靠手工扫描条形码来追踪准备发往配送中心的洗衣机。 随着海尔洗衣机全球需求增加,海尔转而采用 RAIN RFID 技术和 Impinj 平台,在 200 个仓库之间实现发货和装货信息的实时精确同步。

  • 带有  Impinj Monza R6 芯片的 RAIN RFID 标签被固定在等待从制造仓库运往物流中心的洗衣机外包装上。 这些标签标明有关资产的唯一物品等级信息。
  • Impinj Speedway R420 读取器 安装在码头门处和整个仓库中,用于在洗衣机移动以及进出相关设施时追踪洗衣机。
  • Impinj 合作伙伴Thinkgo 的软件可处理 Impinj 读取器扫描出的数据,方便仓库操作员了解产品所在地,并可以实时运行库存报告。
海尔-客户-案例-图像-2-(2).jpg
 

海尔的 RAIN RFID 解决方案避免了运输不当导致的严重损失

提高库存和运输准确性
对仓库库存的实时监控使该公司能够始终保持准确的库存水平。 更重要的是,海尔能够保证将产品准确运送至对应的客户手中—尤其是对国际运输而言,任何差错都可能造成高昂的退货和再加工成本。

采用无纸化工艺 节省人工并减轻环境压力
通过使用 RAIN RFID 技术,自动化运输、接收和传输等任务减少了手工作业。 随着环境可持续性成为海尔的价值主张之一,海尔也得以实现接近无纸化的库存追踪。

将 RAIN RFID 技术拓展至其他业务领域
在运用 RAIN RFID 技术自动化库存追踪和发货验证方面,海尔已经看到了明显的优势: 他们已在其他业务领域运用类似解决方案,比如对制造中使用的工具进行追踪。 该公司正在推动其所有业务部门采用物联网,并计划使用 RAIN RFID 技术来落实这一方案。

  • 客户案例
  • 库存管理
  • 制造业
  • Impinj 读写器
  • 供应链和物流
  • Impinj 标签芯片
  • 装运验证
genrace-logo
海尔

海尔于 1984 年创立于中国,现在是全球最大家用电器品牌。 海尔致力于推出全球首个物联网生态品牌,以此转变传统制造业。 海尔隶属海尔集团,该集团旗下拥有通用家电 (GE Appliances)、斐雪派克 (Fisher & Paykel)、Candy、AQUA 和其他家电品牌。

小乙物联科技标志
小乙物联科技(北京)股份有限公司

Impinj 金牌合作伙伴小乙物联科技(北京)股份有限公司是一家专业从事 RFID 产品的技术研究、开发、销售和技术服务的企业。 公司提供 RFID 解决方案、标签、硬件、软件和数据服务,广泛应用于全球各地。

此网站使用 Cookie

×
Impinj 使用 Cookie 来改善您在我们网站上的用户体验。 Cookie 让你能够使用某些特性、共享功能,并根据您的兴趣(在我们的网站和其他网站上)定制消息。 其还可帮助我们了解访客是如何使用我们的网站的。 继续使用我们的网站,即表示您同意根据我们的隐私政策使用我们的 Cookie 。

This site uses cookies

×

Impinj uses cookies to improve your user experience on our website. Cookies enable you to use certain features, sharing functionality, and to tailor messages to your interests (on our site and others). They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to use our cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Skip navigation

Haier Automates Processes, Improves Manufacturing with RAIN RFID

Haier washing machine factory achieved nearly 100% delivery accuracy using the Impinj platform.

Improving accuracy and efficiency on a global scale

Chinese home appliance giant Haier ships products all around the world, which requires a high degree of accuracy in separating and tracking orders. By utilizing RAIN RFID and the Impinj platform to track their washing machines, Haier is ensuring accurate and efficient delivery of finished goods.

  • Improves shipping and loading accuracy within the warehouse
  • Utilizes a paperless process, saving both the environment and employee labor
  • Limits scanning errors; promotes accuracy from dock door to end customer
haier-customer-story-image-1-(1).jpg
 

RAIN RFID ensures accurate asset tracking

Haier designs, manufactures and sells various home appliances, including washing machines. As one of the largest manufacturers of washing machines worldwide, Haier ships millions of these appliances each year to customers around the world. Mis-shipment, especially internationally, can be costly. Haier previously relied on manually scanning barcodes to track washing machines that were ready for delivery to distribution centers. With global increase in demand for Haier washing machines, the company turned to RAIN RFID and Impinj to synchronize accurate, real-time loading and shipping information across 200 warehouses.

  • RAIN RFID tags with Impinj Monza R6 chips are fixed onto the exterior packaging of washing machines waiting to be shipped to logistic centers from manufacturing warehouses. The tags provide unique item-level information on the assets.
  • Impinj Speedway R420 readers are installed at dock doors and throughout the warehouse to track washing machines as they move around, enter, and exit the facility.
  • Impinj partner Thinkgo’s software processes data scanned from Impinj readers so warehouse operators know where products are and can run inventory reports in real-time.
 
haier-customer-story-image-2-(2).jpg
 

Haier’s RAIN RFID solution prevents costly shipping errors

Improving inventory and shipping accuracy
Real-time monitoring of warehouse inventory allows the company to maintain accurate inventory levels at all times. More importantly, Haier is able to ensure that the right products are shipped to the right customers—especially international shipments, which can be costly to return and reprocess.

Saving labor and the environment with a paperless process
Automating tasks such as shipping, receiving, and transferring by using RAIN RFID have reduced manual work. With environmental sustainability as one of its values, Haier is also able to achieve near paperless tracking of inventory.

Expanding RAIN RFID to other business areas
Haier has already seen a clear benefit to automating inventory tracking and shipment verification with RAIN RFID: they’ve already applied similar solutions to other areas of business, such as tracking of tools used in manufacturing. The company is driving towards adopting IoT throughout all of its business units, and plans to use RAIN RFID to achieve this initiative.

  • Customer Story
  • Inventory Management
  • Manufacturing
  • Impinj Readers
  • Supply Chain & Logistics
  • Impinj Tag Chips
  • Shipment Verification
haier logo
Haier

Founded in China in 1984, Haier is the world's largest home appliances brand. The company is committed to transforming traditional manufacturing by launching the first Internet of Things ecosystem brand in the world. Haier is part of Haier Group which also owns GE Appliances, Fisher & Paykel, Candy, AQUA, and other brands.

Thinkgo Technology logo
Thinkgo Technology Co. Ltd.

Thinkgo Technology Co., Ltd., an Impinj Gold partner, is a professional enterprise engaged in technology research and development, sales, and technical service of RFID products. They provide RFID solutions, labels, hardwares, softwares & data services which are widely used all over the world.