Diese Website verwendet Cookies

×

Impinj verwendet Cookies, um Ihre Benutzererfahrung auf unserer Website zu verbessern. Cookies ermöglichen Ihnen die Nutzung bestimmter Funktionen, die gemeinsame Nutzung von Funktionen und die Anpassung von Nachrichten an Ihre Interessen (auf unserer Website und anderen). Sie helfen uns auch zu verstehen, wie unsere Website genutzt wird. Wenn Sie unsere Website weiterhin nutzen, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, unsere Cookies gemäß unserer Datenschutzrichtlinie zu verwenden.

Skip navigation

Globales, auf Normen basiertes IoT und RAIN RFID-Technologie

Impinj vernetzt alles und ermöglicht es Menschen, ein wirklich grenzenloses IoT zu erschaffen.

Wir sehen Billionen von Dingen, die miteinander vernetzt werden können

Wir leben in einer vernetzten Welt. Smartphones und andere elektronische Geräte tauschen immer mehr Informationen über immer mehr miteinander vernetzte Funkverbindungen aus, was unser Leben verändert und noch nie dagewesene Wirkungsgrade ermöglicht. Diese Geräte bilden jedoch nur eine winzige Teilmenge der Dinge in der physischen Welt. Entwicklungen in den Bereichen Drahtlostechnologie, Cloud Computing, Suche und Speicherung haben den Weg für das Internet der Dinge (Internet of Things) geebnet. Bekleidung, Schuhe, Schmuck, Pharmazeutische Produkte, medizinischer Bedarf, Dokumente, Autoteile und Lebensmittel gehören zu den mehr als eine Billion Alltagsdingen, die mit der digitalen Welt vernetzt werden können.
Impinj vernetzt Gegenstände des täglichen Lebens mithilfe von RAIN RFID, einer von uns entwickelten Radiofrequenz-Identifizierungstechnologie.
Wir waren federführend an der Entwicklung des RAIN-Funkstandards beteiligt, haben uns bei Regierungen für die Zuweisung des Frequenzspektrums stark gemacht und sind Mitbegründer der RAIN-Alliance.

Darstellung-Impinj-Plattform-gestapelte-Schichten

Impinj Konnektivitätsplattform—ein Fundament für IoT-Lösungen

Die Impinj-Plattform bietet ein Fundament für die Entwicklung von IoT-Lösungen. Von IoT Devices bis physischen Gegenständen können diese Daten das Internet und Cloudlösungen erweitern. Unser riesiges Partner-Ökosystem verwendet die marktführenden Produkte, Fähigkeiten und technologien unserer Plattform, um Systemlösungen für geschäftliche Herausforderungen zu liefern. Verbinden Sie Artikel des täglichen Lebens drahtlos miteinander, um sie zu identifizieren, zu lokalisieren und zu schützen. Unsere Plattform ist einfach bereitzustellen und zu benutzen. Sie bietet beste Leistungen durch flexible Ansätze, die auf den Produkten anderer Anbieter beruhen.

This site uses cookies

×

Impinj uses cookies to improve your user experience on our website. Cookies enable you to use certain features, sharing functionality, and to tailor messages to your interests (on our site and others). They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to use our cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Skip navigation

Global, Standards-Based IoT and RAIN RFID Technology

Impinj connects everything, enabling people to create a truly boundless IoT.

We see trillions of connectable things

We live in a connected world. Smartphones and other electronic devices share ever-more information over ever-more interconnected radio links, transforming our lives and unlocking unprecedented efficiencies. However, these devices form only a tiny subset of the items in the physical world. Advancements in wireless technology, cloud computing, search, and storage have paved the way for the Internet of Things. Apparel, shoes, jewelry, pharmaceuticals, medical supplies, documents, automotive parts, and food are among the more than a trillion everyday items connectable to the digital world.

Impinj connects everyday items using RAIN RFID, a radio-frequency identification technology we pioneered. We spearheaded development of the RAIN radio standard, lobbied governments to allocate frequency spectrum, and cofounded the RAIN Alliance.

Learn more about the Internet of Things and RAIN RFID

What is the Internet of Things?

Definitions abound but ours is about connecting every thing.

Learn more
What is a “Thing” in the Internet of Things?

A better question might be "what isn't?"

Learn more
About RFID and why use RAIN RFID?

What is RAIN RFID and why is it so useful?

Learn more
How can RFID systems be categorized?

Low frequency to ultra-high frequency, passive to active, learn more.

Learn more
How do RAIN RFID systems work?

What are the main elements that allow the technology to work?

Learn more
What are RFID standards?

Who sets the standards and why are they important?

Learn more
illustration-impinj-platform-stacked-layers

Impinj connectivity platform—a foundation for IoT solutions

The Impinj platform lays a foundation for IoT solutions development, extending the Internet’s reach from the cloud, through edge connectivity devices, all the way to physical items. Our broad partner ecosystem uses our platform's best-in-market products, capabilities, and technology to deliver whole products that address business needs. Wirelessly connect everyday items to identify, locate, and protect them. Easy to deploy and use, our platform delivers performance unequaled by mix-and-match approaches built from other vendors’ products.

Read the latest RAIN RFID news

Check out the Impinj blog for the latest product announcements, technology news, and industry information

See industry news
See how Impinj partners are connecting the world

Learn how Impinj partners use our products to build a boundless Internet of Things

Learn about partners
Solve tough business challenges with Impinj

See how Impinj customers harness data to automate and optimize their operations

Read customer stories