此网站使用 Cookie

×

Impinj 使用 Cookie 来改善您在我们网站上的用户体验。 Cookie 让你能够使用某些特性、共享功能,并根据您的兴趣(在我们的网站和其他网站上)定制消息。 其还可帮助我们了解访客是如何使用我们的网站的。 继续使用我们的网站,即表示您同意根据我们的隐私政策使用我们的 Cookie 。

Skip navigation

上汽安吉物流通过 RAIN RFID 和无人机实现库存盘点时间减半

上汽安吉物流使用 RAIN RFID 驱动的无人机提高库存精确度,并将库存盘点时间缩短一半。

改善工作质量、精确度和库存管理

为了不断满足需求,作为中国最大汽车制造商之一的子公司,上汽安吉物流对等待运输的成品车进行定期库存盘点。 此前,在盘点期间可能需要车库停运 24 小时,因为数据需要工人以步行方式进行收集并上传到数据库。 RAIN RFID 驱动的无人机提高了精确度并减少停工时间。

  • 库存追踪时间减少了 50%,原本需要一天,现已减至半天
  • 飞行中的实时数据上传使库存精确度达到近 100%
  • 跟踪 VIN 编号所需的人工劳动减少了 50%

鸟瞰库存

上汽安吉物流每年管理中国境内运输的数百万辆汽车。 他们的车库必须保存数千辆汽车的状况、数量和地址等数据,并进行定期库存检查。 但是,要在 5000 平方米的仓库中查找 VIN — 印在汽车挡风玻璃内侧的序列号 — 对于员工来说不亚于大海捞针。 无人机极大简化了这项工作。无人机是 Impinj 金牌合作伙伴,北京芯联提供的解决方案。相比工人步行并人手记录的方式,它能够更快完成这项库存盘点工作,并在完全不停止车库运行的情况下将正确的数据实时传输至服务器。

  • 制造过程中,在车辆挡风玻璃内部贴上 RAIN RFID 标签,标签外面是由北京芯联设计的紧凑型阅读器模块。 车辆将被移至成品车库,等待运输或售出。
  • 为了进行清点,装有  Impinj Indy R2000 RAIN RFID 读写器芯片 的无人机将按照预先设计好的路线在每辆汽车的上方飞行,精确地收集每辆汽车的数据并自动上传

 

上汽-客户-案例-图像-1.jpg

 

自动化节约了时间、提高了精确度并节省了人力

库存录入时间缩短 50%
要手动完成库存检查盘点的工作,可能需要六个员工花大半天时间来收集数据、修改错误并将数据上传至数据库。 为了确保精确度,必须停止所有车辆的输入和输出,整个车库实际停工将近 24 小时。 用这个时间乘以必须执行库存盘点的次数,则每年会损失几个工作日。 无人机可以在飞行过程中上传数据,这将进行库存盘点的时间缩减了一半以上,也节省了一半以上的人力。

自动提高库存检查精确度
手动收集 VIN 编码不仅效率低,而且容易出现错误。 花六到七个小时抄下汽车的识别码,会导致准确度随着时间的流逝逐渐降低。 而无人机可以自动传输数据,而且其引起的错误更少,准确度也不会随着时间的推移而下降。另一方面,每次库存更新时,GPS 附件也会使找到单独的车辆变得更容易。

节省人力以进行更有意义的工作
曾经需要六个人花六到七小时走遍 5000 平方米的仓库的任务,现在只需要一条预先设计好的飞行路线,然后按一下按钮就可以完成。 对于特大型车库,员工可能需要在中午更换无人机电池。 这节省了人力,让员工能够投入到更有意义的工作中。


Article tagged as:

汽车业 客户案例 库存管理 Impinj 读写器芯片



2020年5月12日

ABOUT THE CUSTOMER

上汽安吉物流股份有限公司

上汽安吉物流股份有限公司成立于 2000 年,是上汽集团的全资子公司,专业从事汽车物流业务。 上汽安吉物流拥有覆盖 562 个城市的配送网络,为主要汽车制造厂和零部件供应商提供物流及供应链服务。


Visit Website

PARTNERS

Visit Website

SAIC Anji Logistics Halves Inventory Time with RAIN RFID and Drones

SAIC Anji Logistics uses RAIN RFID-powered drones to improve inventory accuracy and cut inventory time in half.

Improving work, accuracy, and inventory

To remain on track with demand, SAIC Anji Logistics, a subsidiary of one of China’s largest car manufacturers, conducts regular stock checks of lots where finished vehicles wait for shipment. Before, this task could put the entire vehicle lot out of commission for over 24 hours as data was collected by workers on foot and input into the database. RAIN RFID-powered drones increase accuracy and decrease downtime.

  • 50% reduction in inventory tracking time, from one day down to half day
  • Nearly 100% inventory accuracy with real-time, mid-flight data uploads
  • 50% reduction in manual labor needed to track VIN numbers

A birds eye view of inventory

SAIC Anji Logistics manages millions of cars each year to ship around China. Their vehicle lots must maintain data on thousands of cars for status, quantity, and location with periodic stock checks. But finding a VIN—the serial number printed on the inside of the car windshield— in a 5,000 square meter warehouse lot can be like finding a needle in a haystack for workers. This task is greatly simplified with drones, a solution from Impinj Gold Partner, Beijing Silion, which can do this inventory work much faster than workers on foot, transmitting the correct data to servers in real-time, all without closing the vehicle lot.

  • During the manufacturing process, the car is affixed with a RAIN RFID tag on the windshield inside a compact reader module designed by Beijing Silion. The car is moved to a finished goods lot to await shipment or sale.
  • To conduct inventory, a drone containing an Impinj Indy R2000 RAIN RFID reader chip will fly a pre-designed flightpath over each car, accurately collecting data on each one and uploading it automatically

 

saic-customer-story-image-1.jpg

 

Automation saves time, increases accuracy, reserves human labor

Inventory input time reduced by 50%
Completing a manual inventory check can take six workers the better part of a day to collect data, correct errors, and upload to a database. In order to ensure accuracy, all input and output of vehicles must stop, effectively putting the entire vehicle lot out of commission for nearly 24 hours. Multiply that by the number of times inventory must be performed, and several days of work are lost per year. With drones uploading information as they fly, inventory can be completed in less than half the time, for less than half the effort. 

Automatically increase inventory accuracy
Manually collecting the VIN was not only inefficient, but error-prone. Writing down identification numbers for six to seven hours led to a decrease in accuracy as the day went on. The drone transmits data automatically, leading to fewer errors with no degradation over time, while the GPS attachment makes it easy to find individual vehicles each time inventory is updated.

Save human labor for better work
What once took six people walking around a 5,000 square meter warehouse for six or seven hours now only requires a pre-programed flight path and the push of a button. For an especially large vehicle lot, a worker may need to replace the drone battery mid-day. This reserves human labor for more impactful tasks.

  • Automotive
  • Customer Story
  • Inventory Management
  • Impinj Reader Chips
SAIC logo
SAIC Anji Logistics Co., Ltd.

Established in 2000, SAIC Anji Logistics Co., Ltd. is a wholly-owned subsidiary of SAIC Motor specializing in automotive logistics. With a distribution network covering 562 cities, SAIC Anji Logistics provides logistics and supply chain services to major automobile manufacturers and parts suppliers.

Silion Logo
Beijing Silion Technology Corp., Ltd.

Beijing Silion Technology Corp., Ltd. is a pioneering and cutting-edge RFID hardware solutions provider and an Impinj Gold partner. Since 2005, they have designed and manufactured a full series of RFID hardware products, including UHF RFID readers, integrated readers, UHF RFID modules, and related UHF RFID products.

This site uses cookies

×
Impinj uses cookies to improve your user experience on our website. Cookies enable you to use certain features, sharing functionality, and to tailor messages to your interests (on our site and others). They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to use our cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.