此网站使用 Cookie

×

Impinj 使用 Cookie 来改善您在我们网站上的用户体验。 Cookie 让你能够使用某些特性、共享功能,并根据您的兴趣(在我们的网站和其他网站上)定制消息。 其还可帮助我们了解访客是如何使用我们的网站的。 继续使用我们的网站,即表示您同意根据我们的隐私政策使用我们的 Cookie 。

Skip navigation

Plexus 通过 RAIN RFID 提高制造效率

通过 Impinj 平台,Plexus Seaside 可节省数小时的人工劳动时间,并简化其生产流程。

自动跟踪最小的零件对制造业意义重大

Plexus 帮助全球各大公司构想、开发和制造产品。 他们的模型要求在制造过程中管理大量的货物和资产(在制品、手推车、成品、工艺夹具和其他固定装置)。 Impinj 的 RAIN RFID 帮助 Plexus Seaside 制造设施在各个生产流程中自动跟踪每个移动的零件或工件,无需进行手动搜索和扫描。

  • 客户发货准确率 100%
  • 产品搜索时间缩短了 97%
  • 相较于生产线上的手动扫描流程,省时 95%
  • 重新堆放多品种小批量产品所需时间缩短了 92%。

实时数据和经过改良的报告功能优化了流水线生产流程

要从头至尾完整地打造产品,需要关注生产流程中的每个步骤。 Plexus Seaside 发现手动跟踪不仅效率低下,而且会导致数据收集出现延迟,因而应用了一个建立在 Impinj 平台之上的跟踪系统,在货物开发过程中自动进行监控。

  • 每个物品上都附有带  Impinj Monza R6  芯片的标签。
  • Impinj 网关和读写器组合在整个生产过程中跟踪每个物品
  • Plexus 开发了一个应用程序以与其企业系统集成,并向车间传输实时数据


我现在能看到我的产品从一个流程移动到另一个流程,并了解产品在任何给定流程中闲置的时间。

Siva Sivakumar Rramasamy Plexus 制造部高级管理人员

Plexus 提高了制造效率,同时优化了生产

实时库存监控带来更有效的零件库存
Plexus 的生产库存和资产实时监控使公司能够始终保持准确的库存水平,并评估生产线的有效性。 他们提高了生产效率,确保在有需要时可以提供合适的零件。 Plexus 在其高混合性中小批量产品中也实现了更高效的先进先出控制。

减少整个生产流程中的手动扫描和跟踪
货物的运输、接收和转移等任务的自动化提高了效率并大大节省了时间。 Plexus 在查找产品(包括成品和在制品)方面节省了 97% 的时间,而且还通过替换生产线中的所有手动扫描过程,节省了 95% 的时间。

精简发货和运营
在将 RAIN RFID 系统运用于工厂之后,Plexus 看到了现场操作的改进。 随着其新增的可见性,工程师员工对生产车间的活动、以及对为单个组件的未来做出明智决定所需数据都有了更好的了解。 此外,他们还节省了 30% 的仓库空间,并实现了 100% 的发货准确率。


Article tagged as:

客户案例 库存管理 制造业 Impinj 读写器 Impinj 标签芯片 技术 供应链自动化



2019年11月6日

ABOUT THE CUSTOMER

Plexus

自 1979 年以来,Plexus 一直在医疗保健/生命科学、工业/商业、航空航天/国防和通信等领域与各行业领先公司合作,致力于共同打造让世界变得更美好的产品。 Plexus 拥有 19000 多名员工,致力于提供全球设计和开发、供应链解决方案、新产品引进、制造和售后服务,是一家全球制造商,专门为具有高度复杂产品和苛刻监管环境的行业的客户提供服务。


Visit Website

Plexus Drives Manufacturing Efficiencies with RAIN RFID

The Impinj platform helps Plexus Seaside eliminate hours of manual labor and streamline their production process.

Automatically tracking the smallest parts makes a big impact on manufacturing

Plexus helps imagine, develop, and build products for global companies. Their model requires managing high quantities of goods and assets (work-in-process, trolleys, finished goods, process jigs, and other fixtures) during the manufacturing process. RAIN RFID from Impinj helps the Plexus Seaside manufacturing facility eliminate manual searching and scanning, and automate the tracking of each individual moving part or piece throughout each process.

  • 100% accuracy of customer shipments
  • 97% decrease in time spent searching for products
  • 95% savings of time over manual scanning processes in production lines
  • 92% decrease in time needed for re-palletizing of high-mix, low-volume products.

Real-time data and improved reporting drive streamlined production

Building a product from start to finish requires attention to each step in the production process. After finding that manual tracking was both inefficient and caused data collection delays, Plexus Seaside implemented a tracking system built on the Impinj platform to automate the monitoring of goods throughout their development.

  • Tags with Impinj Monza R6 chips are attached to each item.
  • A combination of Impinj gateways and readers track each item throughout the production process
  • Plexus developed an application to integrate with their enterprise systems and deliver real-time data to the shop floor

I can now see my products moving from one process to another and understand how much time they stay at any given process idling.

Siva Sivakumar Rramasamy Senior Administrator - Manufacturing, Plexus
Plexus increases manufacturing efficiency, optimizes production

Real-time inventory monitoring leads to more efficient parts stocking
Real-time monitoring of Plexus’ production inventory and assets allows the company to maintain accurate stock levels at all times and assess the effectiveness of production lines. They have increased their production efficiency, ensuring that the right parts are available when they are needed. Plexus has also achieved more efficient first-in, first-out control in their high-mix, mid to low-volume products.

Reduced manual scanning and tracking throughout production process
Automating tasks such as shipping, receiving, and transferring of goods has driven efficiencies and substantial time savings. Plexus has seen a 97% time saving when searching for products (both finished goods and work-in-process) and 95% time saving by replacing all manual scanning processes in the production line.

Streamlined shipping and operations
After rolling out the RAIN RFID system in their plant, Plexus saw an improvement in operations on the floor. With their new increased visibility, staff engineers have both a better understanding of the activities on the manufacturing floor and the data needed to make informed decisions about the future of a single component. In addition, they’ve saved 30% space in their warehouse and have achieved 100% shipment accuracy.

  • Customer Story
  • Inventory Management
  • Manufacturing
  • Impinj Readers
  • Impinj Tag Chips
  • Technology
  • Supply Chain Automation
plexus logo
Plexus

Since 1979, Plexus has partnered with industry leading companies, in the areas of Healthcare/Life Sciences, Industrial/Commercial, Aerospace/Defense and Communications, to help create the products that build a better world. With over 19,000 employees dedicated to providing global design and development, supply chain solutions, new product introduction, manufacturing, and aftermarket services, Plexus is a global manufacturing and engineering services provider that specializes in serving customers in industries with highly complex products and demanding regulatory environments.

This site uses cookies

×
Impinj uses cookies to improve your user experience on our website. Cookies enable you to use certain features, sharing functionality, and to tailor messages to your interests (on our site and others). They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to use our cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.